Calabasas Chamber of Commerce Installation Gala 2024

The Calabasas Chamber of Commerce held its Installation Gala on January 27 at Calabasas Country Club to install the chamber’s board of directors and honor worthy participants for their amazing accomplishments. The chamber presented the Bill Van Gieson Spirit of Calabasas Award to David Shapiro, an 11-year member of the city council and former mayor of Calabasas. The Chairman’s Award for exemplary service to the community was awarded to Michael Bloom, a prominent Realtor with The Agency in Calabasas who also serves on the chamber’s education committee. Julie Shy, vice-president of the Calabasas Las Virgenes Historical Society, was honored with the first-ever Volunteer of the Year Award. The historical society, RJR Wireless, and A Rental Connection were awarded with The Milestone Award based on their long-standing chamber membership. Mike McNutt of the LVMWD was installed as the chairman of the board. Lisa Clayden is the Calabasas Chamber president. Peter Kraut, a member of the Calabasas City Council, administered the oath of office to the Calabasas Chamber’s board of directors.

image 9
image 8
image 10